The Tahiti Pearl Regatta is organised in cooperation with the Raiatea Regatta association, Archipelagoes and the Tahitian Sailing Federation. This year, they are supported by Uturoa City Center for the establishment and of the TPR Village and related activities.

The Raiatea Regatta Association

The Raiatea Regatta Association is in charge of the entire administrative and festive organisation. The Board members are the following ones: Violetta, President of the association, Frederic, Treasurer and Roxane, Secretary. The TPR team is assisted by many cheerful volunteers : Gwen, Amélie et Julie, from Raiatea Activites, and Fred, Mimi, Alex dit Panpan, Patrice, Patrick, Kiki, Frederic, Christophe, Joël, Adélaïde… many helping hands and deep hearts brightening the event year after year.

Tahitian Sailing Federation

The TPR is placed under the authority of the Tahitian Sailing Federation (FTV) which guarantees that the races are properly run in compliance with the international Racing Rules of Sailing- World Sailing – and is in charge of checking membership, medical certificates as well as as measurement certificates of the racing boats on site.

The Race Referee

The Tahiti Pearl Regatta Race Committee is composed of Ian Clouston, Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron, as Chair, and Linda Clouston as Assistant. Sylvie Harle, Secretary of the French Sailing Federation, inherits the role of President of the jury, assisted by the Treasurer of the Tahitian Sailing Federation, Tamatoa Audouin. They will be assisted in their mission by the instructor-measurer Jean-Luc Laurent, as Technical Committee President, and the technical advisor of the FTV David Magnus as an assistant.


Archipelagoes team is working on back stage of the event. Stephane takes care of the global coordination, while Stephanie, Roxane and Christophe deal with all communication, press and partners relationship.